Back to Tutorial

Mac Tips & Lessons

0% Complete
0/0 Steps
  1. macOS Classes
    4 Lessons
  2. Favorite Features in macOS Sonoma
    9 Lessons
  3. New & Updated in macOS Ventura
    12 Lessons
  4. Getting Started with the Mac
    12 Lessons
  5. Menu Bar Lessons for the Mac
    4 Lessons
  6. Dock Lessons for the Mac
    11 Lessons
  7. Finder Lessons for the Mac
    24 Lessons
  8. Manage Applications on the Mac
    24 Lessons
  9. Manage Files and Folders on the Mac
    30 Lessons
  10. General macOS Lessons
    20 Lessons
    |
    1 Quiz
  11. Preferences or Settings for the Mac
    34 Lessons
  12. Troubleshooting Lessons for the Mac
    16 Lessons
  13. New in macOS Mojave
    12 Lessons
  14. New in macOS Catalina
    19 Lessons
  15. New in macOS Big Sur
    15 Lessons
  16. New in macOS Monterey
    6 Lessons
Topic 12, Lesson 16
In Progress

Erase All Content and Settings on a Mac

Topic Progress
0% Complete

Learn how to erase the content and settings on your Mac before selling it, trading it in, or giving it away.

If you have a Mac with Apple Silicon or a T2 chip (Fingerprint sensor), you can easily erase all your content and settings on your through the System Preferences (or settings with macOS Ventura and later). This is a great tool that was only available on the iPhone and iPad prior to this. You can now erase your Mac if you are having an issue, selling it, trading it in, or giving it away. Learn how to erase all the content and settings in this video for the Mac.

Video Transcription
Skip to content