0% Complete
0/18 Steps

Exclude System Files and Applications from a Backup

Learn how to exclude System Files and Applications from a Time Machine Backup.

In this lesson on backing up your Mac, I show you how you can exclude System Files and Applications from being backed up with Time Machine. I also go over why, or why not, you want to use this feature. In fact, Apple doesn’t recommend using this feature, as it makes it more difficult to restore a Time Machine backup. See how and why you may or may not want to exclude your System Files and Applicaiotns from being backed up wiht Time Machine in this lesson.

Scroll to Top
FREE PREVIEW 5 of 5

This lesson is free for you to view.

If you find it helpful, please consider joining my membership. It’s how I am able to keep creating these lessons and tips.

Thanks!
Dan

FREE PREVIEW 4 of 5

This lesson is free for you to view.

If you find it helpful, please consider joining my membership. It’s how I am able to keep creating these lessons and tips.

Thanks!
Dan

FREE PREVIEW 3 of 5

This lesson is free for you to view.

If you find it helpful, please consider joining my membership. It’s how I am able to keep creating these lessons and tips.

Thanks!
Dan

FREE PREVIEW 2 of 5

This lesson is free for you to view.

If you find it helpful, please consider joining my membership. It’s how I am able to keep creating these lessons and tips.

Thanks!
Dan

FREE PREVIEW 1 of 5

This lesson is free for you to view.

If you find it helpful, please consider joining my membership. It’s how I am able to keep creating these lessons and tips.

Thanks!
Dan

ARE YOU IN?

Free lessons delivered to your inbox every week.

FREE MEMBERSHIP: Join for 30 days. Totally free. No strings attached.

Noteboom Tutorials

Welcome to my new site!

New name. New site. Same owner. Same tutorials.
It also has new features, including Live Classes or Webinars, as well as new tutorials and lessons.

Are you a current Noteboom Tutorials Premium member? If you are, you get a complimentary membership! You are almost all set. I imported your username. All you need to do is reset your password on the new site.

Skip to content