Take a look at my FAQ, view my site tour to learn how to use the site, or start a chat below. If I am not available, you can also send me a message.
Frequently Asked Questions
Make sure you are using the email address you signed up with for your username. The password is case sensitive, so make sure you are typing it in right. If that isn’t working, usually a password reset will work. Just use this link to reset your password. You will then get an email with further instructions on resetting your password.
Use this link to reset your password. You will then get an email with further instructions on resetting your password.
Check your junk mail folder in your email client. In some cases your email provider will mark my emails as junk. To prevent this from happening again, add my email as a contact. If you are still not receiving an email from me, chat with me below or send a message using the form at the bottom of this page. I can’t lookup your password, but I can reset it for you. Just let me know what you would like it to be. Once it is reset, you can change it again.
Just go to your Account page and under the Home tab will be where you can change your first and last name, as well as your email address associated with your membership.
The only way to change your username is to contact me for now. Just chat with me below or send a message using the form at the bottom of this page asking me to change your username . I’ll need your current username and what you want it to be changed to.
Unfortunately I don’t. The reason is PayPal does not support pausing of subscriptions, so if I started accepting PayPal payments, subscribers would no longer have the ability to pause subscription renewals.
All you need to do is go to your Account page, and under the Subscription tab will be an link to where you can update your credit card information.
Your credit card isn’t charged until your free trial is over, so if you cancel before your free trial ends, you were never charged, so no refund is necessary.
Yes! I use industry standard security with my site, including https and other methods to keep the site secure.
No, I do not. All information is stored securely on Stripe and not my server. Stripe is an online gateway specializing in accepting online payments. They are used by businesses as large as Amazon, Microsoft, and Apple, but also cater to businesses as small as mine. They are well regarded in the online industry.
When you favorite a tutorial, it will show on your Dashboard for easy access. To favorite a tutorial, just go to the tutorial you want to favorite, and click on the Favorite button. From that point on, it will show on your Dashboard. When you are finished, you can remove it from your Dashboard by unfavoriting it.
When you are finished with a lesson, just click on the Mark Complete button. This will mark the lesson as complete and take you to the next lesson.
Yes! Marking a lesson as complete is only a visual indicator showing you completed that lesson. You can always go back to the lesson to watch it again.
Yes! Just go to your Account page and under Subscription will be an option to change your plan. When you change your plan, it will be pro-rated.
Yes! On your Account page you will find the Subscriptions tab. Under this tab is an option to pause your subscription renewal. When you pause your subscription renewal, your membership will be paused on your renewal date as opposed to renewing you again. If you need more training after your membership has been paused, just sign back in, go to your Account page, and resume your subscription. At that point, the site will renew your subscription and you will be able to view all the lessons again. Read more about it in my blog post.
Multiple Membership Questions (2, 3, and 5 Pack Memberships)
You can always share the same username and password, but only one person can sign in at a time. Also, the site treats all the users as one person, so if one person completes a lesson, al l the other user will see that that lesson is completed. I recommend going to multiple membership plan if you want more than one person to use the site. These are called 2 Pack, 3 Pack, and 5 Packs, depending on how many memberships you’d like.
These are plans that include more than one membership. With these plan, one person pays for them, while every member has their own username and password. The number of Packs are the number of memberships including in the plan, so the 3 Pack plan includes 3 memberships.
Yes! Just like with any other plan, you can upgrade or downgrade. Just go to your Account page and under the Subscription tab will be a link to upgrade your plan. Click on that link and select the plan you want, including these multiple membership plans. When you upgrade your plan, it will be pro-rated, so any amount you’ve been billed prior will be applied to the new plan.
Yes! I recommend my 2 Pack plan to do this. If you are already a member, just go to your Account page and under the Subscriptions tab will be upgrade plan. Select 2 Pack. You will then be able to gift a membership under your account.
When you upgrade to one of my multiple membership plan, you will see a new option under the Subscriptions tab called Sub Accounts. Click on this link to manage your memberships. You will see how many sub accounts you can create as well as a link to send to anyone you want to include under your account. Send them that link to have them sign up and they will be under your account. See how easy it is in just a few steps.
Yes! Just go to your Sub Accounts under the Subscriptions tab in your Account. From there you can manage anyone you have under your account, including removing anyone.
I’ve heard from a small number of members (about 3) telling me they can’t view my videos any more on the site. They all were describing the same issue, so I knew something was going on. I personally couldn’t replicate it though, which is the worst. Well, after further investigation, I figured it out… macOS Catalina 10.15.1. It seems Safari and macOS Catalina 10.15.1 have an issue with my videos. I embedded the videos on a couple other sites to make sure it isn’t the host. I also stripped WordPress down to nothing to make sure it isn’t WordPress. It all came back to one common denominator… Safari and Catalina 10.15.1.
I do not offer downloading of any videos. The videos are quite large and take up quite a bit of space. This could be something I look at in the future.
Noteboom Tutorials Questions
Some of you may be familiar with my site Noteboom Tutorials. If you aren’t familiar with Noteboom Tutorials, my tutorials have been available under Noteboom Productions and Tutorials for years. Well, I decided to make a change. Same tutorials, same instructor (me), but just in new packaging with a new name. Read on to learn more.
No, you do not. Any current member of Noteboom Tutorials gets’a complimentary membership to Dan’s Tutorials. All you need to do is log in. I didn’t import any password, so if you have not logged into Dan’s Tutorials yet, you will first need to reset your password.
You manage your Noteboom Tutorials account by going to the Account page on Noteboom Tutorials.
When you cancel your membership on Noteboom Tutorials, your complimentary membership will also be canceled.
Send me a message
Join My Growing Number of Happy Students Today!
Join today and join my growing list of happy students who are learning more about their Mac's, iPad's, iPhone's, Apple Watch's, and Apple TV's.