Learn how to delete photos and videos, as well as recover any recently deleted photos and videos in the Photos app on the Mac.
When you delete a photo or video in the Photos app on the Mac, it moves them into an album within the Photos app. This album will keep any deleted photos or videos for about 40 days before they are permanently deleted. During that time, you can recover any photos or videos you’ve deleted. See how the Photos app works with deleted photos and videos in this video.
Video Transcript (video also has closed captions):