Tutorial Home Expand All
macOS Classes
Tutor for macOS
New Features added in macOS Upgrades
Return to Tutor for Mac

Erase All Content and Settings on a Mac


Learn how to erase the content and settings on your Mac before selling it, trading it in, or giving it away.

If you have a Mac with Apple Silicon or a T2 chip (Fingerprint sensor), you can easily erase all your content and settings on your through the System Preferences (or settings with macOS Ventura and later). This is a great tool that was only available on the iPhone and iPad prior to this. You can now erase your Mac if you are having an issue, selling it, trading it in, or giving it away. Learn how to erase all the content and settings in this video for the Mac.

Video Transcription

NOTE: If you are seeing ads from YouTube and you are a member, log in to remove the ads.

Scroll to Top
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
Skip to content