Tutorial Home Expand All
Tutor for macOS
New in macOS
Return to Tutor for Mac

Close Windows when Quitting Apps

Learn how to have your Mac set if it keeps a document open or closed when quitting an app.

Did you know you could have your Mac open documents that you’ve been working on when you open an app? When you turn this on, you no longer need to open the document you are working after you open the app. Your Mac will do this for you automatically. See how to set your Mac to automatically open documents after you open an app in this video.


Video Transcript (video also has closed captions):

Scroll to Top
FREE PREVIEW 5 of 5

This lesson is free for you to view.

If you find it helpful, please consider joining my membership. It’s how I am able to keep creating these lessons and tips.

Thanks!
Dan

FREE PREVIEW 4 of 5

This lesson is free for you to view.

If you find it helpful, please consider joining my membership. It’s how I am able to keep creating these lessons and tips.

Thanks!
Dan

FREE PREVIEW 3 of 5

This lesson is free for you to view.

If you find it helpful, please consider joining my membership. It’s how I am able to keep creating these lessons and tips.

Thanks!
Dan

FREE PREVIEW 2 of 5

This lesson is free for you to view.

If you find it helpful, please consider joining my membership. It’s how I am able to keep creating these lessons and tips.

Thanks!
Dan

FREE PREVIEW 1 of 5

This lesson is free for you to view.

If you find it helpful, please consider joining my membership. It’s how I am able to keep creating these lessons and tips.

Thanks!
Dan

ARE YOU IN?

Free lessons delivered to your inbox every week.

FREE MEMBERSHIP: Join for 30 days. Totally free. No strings attached.

Noteboom Tutorials

Welcome to my new site!

New name. New site. Same owner. Same tutorials.
It also has new features, including Live Classes or Webinars, as well as new tutorials and lessons.

Are you a current Noteboom Tutorials Premium member? If you are, you get a complimentary membership! You are almost all set. I imported your username. All you need to do is reset your password on the new site.

Skip to content