Tutorial Home Expand All
Classes
New in iOS 16 on the iPhone
Tutor for iPhone

Emergency Reset and Manage Sharing & Access with Safety Check on the iPhone


With Safety Check, you can quickly reset access to your information, or you can use it to manage which people and apps have access to your information.

Safety Check is a new feature Apple added in iOS 16, and what it helps you do is quickly reset who has access to your information, including location, calendars, and photos. You can also set what devices are connected to your Apple ID, who your Emergency SOS contact is, and reset your Apple ID Password. You can use Emergency Reset for the emergency situations where you just want to turn sharing off for everyone, or you can use Manage Sharing & Access for more granular options. Learn about Safety Check and how it can help you manage who you are sharing your information with in this video for iOS 16 on the iPhone.

Video Transcription

NOTE: If you are seeing ads from YouTube and you are a member, log in to remove the ads.

Scroll to Top
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
Skip to content