Share your location temporarily on the iPhone

Share Your Location Temporarily on the iPhone

If you’re visiting an iPhone-using friend or family member, did you know you could share your location on a temporary basis? This can help reduce anxiety related to arrival time or pickup plans (and perhaps provide amusement) by sharing your location temporarily so they can watch your progress. How do you do this? The easiest way to do this is to go into a Messages conversation with that person on your iPhone, tap their picture at the top, tap the i button that appears, tap Share My Location, and then tap either Share for One Hour or Share Until End of Day, whichever is appropriate for the length of your trip. They can then see where you are by going into the same Messages conversation, tapping your name, and then tapping the i button. And, of course, if you’re coordinating an airport pickup, it’s a help if the other person shares their location with you too!

Share your location temporarily on the iPhone

(Featured image by slon_dot_pics from Pexels)

Skip to content